top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Jane

NEW DESIGNERS!

I was picked to exhibit my work at New Designers 2022, the first physical event since covid. I have never exhibited my work like this before, and I wasn't really sure how it was going to work. But the experience has been invaluable.



My work on the stand!


Whilst at New Designers, I got the chance to speak to people in industry but the most impactful conversation I had was with a member of staff from the bar! He explained how he is a new musician and just finished university and wanted one off pieces for photoshoots etc. He loved my jacket and wants to commission me to make one! This helped solidify the idea of being an avant garde designer, allowing me to feel more confident in what I create.


I was worried going into industry my garments were an acquired taste and that I had no idea how I was going to be able to get them out there. But after the event, I know who I can create for and keep developing that further!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page